Every member growing spiritually and sharing their faith daily.

Atholton Alligators Discovery & Adventurer Club

The theme for 2021-2022 is The Ten Commandments. Guiding our children to live by the standards God has set before us puts them on the path to everlasting life. Join us this year as we learn about the Ten Commandments and how they apply to us, showing the world how important they are and how they too can set themselves up for a life in heaven.

As we go into this year, there are a lot of unknowns: work, school, social life. We ask that you continue to pray for our club so that we may continue to guide our children to Christ despite all the changes in the world today. If you have a special prayer request, please feel free to FILL OUT THIS FORM so we can pray for you.

Theme song "The Perfect Ten"

Get Involved

The amount of time and effort that goes into a successful Adventurer year is truly mind boggling. You are invited to use your God-given talent and help. The job list gives a sample of the areas where help is needed.

Forms and Downloads

Who are Adventurers? What is the Discovery Club?

The Atholton Adventurer club is a ministry to a multicultural community of children in grades 1-4, and their parents and care-givers while Discovery encompasses those from birth until Kindergarten has been completed. The purpose of the program is to support parents and care-givers in leading and encouraging their children in a growing, joyful love relationship with Jesus Christ. It offers instructional curriculum, family enrichment, supplementary resources, and volunteer training. The Adventurer program works to fulfill the gospel commission (Matthew 28:18-20) and depends on the support of the congregation empowerment by the Holy Spirit.

Progressive Classwork

The Discovery and Adventurer curriculum each have four levels:

  1. The Baby Birds level is designed for one and two-year-olds,
  2. The Little Lamb level is designed for three-year-olds,
  3. The Curious Cubs level is designed for four-year-olds,
  4. The Eager Beaver level is designed for kindergarteners,

  1. the Busy Bee level is designed for first-graders,
  2. the Sunbeam level for second-graders,
  3. the Builder level for third-graders, and
  4. the Helping Hand level for fourth-graders.

Each level builds on the levels which came before it and is especially designed to interest, challenge, and provide successful experiences for children of that grade level.


Both a dress uniform and a field uniform are required for each adventurer. The calendar specifies which uniform is to be worn at each activity. When in doubt, wear the green t-shirt.